Our Annual Meeting

On March 20th, we held the sixth Annual Meeting of Mount’s Bay W.I.

After delivering her third Financial Report, out-going Treasurer Ann Miller stood down from the Committee and was warmly thanked for the sterling service she has provided over a period which has seen our finances move from parlous to stable! Anne Ratcliffe has also left the Committee, having now relocated to Kent – rather too long a commuting distance – but we were delighted to welcome Liz Preston as our newest Committee member.

Val Stevens, our Secretary, read the Committee report reminding us of the wide variety or speakers and activities that we have enjoyed throughout the past year, and Jenny Fitton – who has now completed 3 years as President – thanked all officers and members for their participation and support.

barbaraBarbara Corbett, W.I. Adviser and County Vice-Chairman, was on hand to assist us with the election of President and other formalities, and it was determined that the Officers and Committee for 2014 – 15 are as follows:

President:   Jenny Fitton

Vice President:   Liz Preston

Secretary:   Val Stevens

Treasurer:   Stef Russell

Committee:   Liz Anderson, Ann Higgins, Joan Hutchings, Chris Tracz

The evening ended with a light-hearted quiz, provided by Barbara and won by Ann Miller, and the celebration of our sixth birthday as a W.I. Jenny thanked Barbara for her help with proceedings, and presented her with a yellow rose (which matched her jacket!) as a thank you from the whole group.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s